ANNOUNCEMENT AFTER THE PRESS CONFERENCE OF THE NATIONAL ELECTORAL COMMISSION HELD ON 8 JUNE 2009 AT 7.40CET AT THE NEC'S HEADQUARTERS.

On 8 June 2009 at 7:40CET a press conference concerning the European Parliament Elections 2009 was held at the headquarters of the National Electoral Commission.

The following participated in the conference:

NEC's members: Judge Jan Kacprzak

Judge Andrzej Kisielewicz

During the press conference, NEC's Chairman, Judge Ferdynand Rymarz announced partial unofficial results of the vote and the predicted distribution of mandates in the elections to the European Parliament as at 7:40 CET on 8 June 2009.

On the basis of the data received electronically on the results of the vote in 25 323 polling stations, out of the total number of 25 605 polling stations, i.e. 82,38%, the partial unofficial results of the election with regard to the number of votes cast on the individual electoral committees and the forecast distribution of mandates between electoral committees determined on the basis of the data from these polling stations are as follows:

Number of eligible voters: 30 207 028;

Number of voters who participated in the election: 7 409 941;

Turnout: 24,53%;

Number of valid votes cast on all district lists in the country: 7 278 781; Number of valid votes cast on individual district lists was as follows:

List no.	Name of the Committee	No. of votes obtained	% votes obtained
1	Unia Polityki Realnej (Real Politics Union) Electoral	80 144	1,10
	Committee		
2	Polskie Stronnictwo Ludowe (Polish People's Party)	511 528	7,03
	Electoral Committee		
3	Samoobrona Rzeczpospolitej Polskiej (Self-Defence of the	106 229	1,46
	Republic of Poland) Electoral Committee		

List no.	Name of the Committee	No. of votes obtained	% votes obtained
4	Polska Partia Pracy (Polish Labour Party) Electoral Committee	51 300	0,70
5	Libertas Electoral Committee	82 868	1,14
6	Koalicyjny Komitet Wyborczy Sojusz Lewicy Demokratycznej - Unia Pracy (Coalition Democratic Left Alliance-Labour Union Electoral Committee)	897 702	12,33
7	Koalicyjny Komitet Wyborczy Porozumienie dla Przyszłości - CentroLewica (PD+SDPL+Zieloni 2004) (Coalition Agreement for the Future-CenterLeft Electoral Committee)	176 925	2,43
8	Prawica Rzeczypospolitej (Right of the Republic of Poland) Electoral Committee	142 790	1,96
9	Platforma Obywatelska RP (Civic Platform) Electoral Committee	3 231 077	44,39
10	Prawo i Sprawiedliwość (Law and Justice) Electoral Committee	1 995 414	27,41
11	Polska Partia Socjalistyczna (Polish Socialist Party) Electoral Committee	1 292	0,02
12	Koalicyjny Komitet Wyborczy Naprzód Polsko – Piast (Coalition Forward Poland – Piast Electoral Committee)	1 512	0,02

Assuming that the above data constitute the basis for determining the results of the election, the following electoral committees, all of which obtained a minimum of 5% of the votes valid countrywide, would be entitled to participate in the distribution of mandates:

List no.	Name of the Committee		
2	Polskie Stronnictwo Ludowe (Polish People's Party) Electoral Committee		
6	Koalicyjny Komitet Wyborczy Sojusz Lewicy Demokratycznej - Unia Pracy		
	(Coalition Democratic Left Alliance-Labour Union Electoral Committee)		
9	Platforma Obywatelska RP (Civic Platform) Electoral Committee		
10	10 Prawo i Sprawiedliwość (Law and Justice) Electoral Committee		

Considering the above, the distribution of mandates would be as follows:

List no.	Name of the Committee	No. of mandates obtained
2	Polskie Stronnictwo Ludowe (Polish People's Party) Electoral Committee	3
6	Koalicyjny Komitet Wyborczy Sojusz Lewicy Demokratycznej - Unia Pracy (Coalition Democratic Left Alliance-Labour Union Electoral Committee)	
9	Platforma Obywatelska RP (Civic Platform) Electoral Committee	25
10	Prawo i Sprawiedliwość (Law and Justice) Electoral Committee	15

In conclusion Chairman Rymarz informed the journalists that the counting continues in accordance with the schedule. Rzeszów, Gdańsk, Bydgoszcz, and Warszawa 2 constituencies have already provided 100% of the reports. At the moment the data loaded into the system are verified. In response to the journalist queries, Judge Ferdynand Rymarz said that as at that moment the names of all the candidates who obtained eurodeputy mandates could not be disclosed. The process of mandate allocation has four stages and has not been completed as yet. This is the last conference on the partial unofficial results; the next conference will be held after 100% of the votes have been counted. The total election turnout will also be provided during that conference,